This “Silver Lapel Pin” award is the 2nd highest award in SIR, to recognize exceptional/extraordinary service at the Branch and/or State levels. The award provides a level of recognition for members who have not earned that which an HLM award requires, but have been highly contributing to the success of the Branch. 

Branch 161 recipients of the award are:

  • Roy Bristow, 9/13/22
  • Dennis Pachucki, 2/14/23
  • Tom Jones, 2/14/23
  • Johnny Welton, 4/11/23
  • Larry Mensch, 4/11/23
  • Ken Landoline, 1/23/24
  • Paul Elmer, 1/23/24